Smyth County Public Schools Vacancy Announcements

Return to Smyth County Schools home page.

ONLINE APPLICATION: To apply for any of the positions listed below, please visit:

  • Smyth County Schools Online Application Portal
  • Cole Spencer, Ed.D., Director of Human Resources
    Smyth County School Board
    121 Bagley Circle, Suite 300
    Marion, VA 24354

    Elementary & Middle Positions | Secondary Positions

    All vacancies are posted in the online application system above. We have removed the school-by-school section below. If you have any questions regarding vacancies within the school system, please contact Cole Spencer at

    The Smyth County School Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

    Title IX Statement

    The Smyth County School Board does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies:

    Director of Human Resources
    121 Bagley Circle, Suite 300
    Marion VA 24354

    For further information on notice of nondiscrimination, see list of OCR enforcement offices for the address and phone number of the office that serves your area, or call 1-800-421-3481.